Botanical Society of America: Botanical Conference Information

Botanical Society of America

-- Alpine Diversity: Adapted to the Peaks -- July 31-August 5, 2004 -- Snowbird Resort -- Salt Lake City -- Utah--

Scientific and Educational Workshops

All Workshops are Sunday, August 1st - Location to be announced

Time
Title - Click for Descriptions
Workshop Presenter
Limit
Cost per Person

WT-1

Half Day,

Morning

8 am - 12 pm

James E. Mickle,
Department of Botany, Box 7612
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: (919) 515-9050
Fax : (919) 515-7519
james_mickle@ncsu.edu

16
$35.00

WT-2

Half Day,

Morning

8 am - 12 pm

Brent D. Mishler
University and Jepson Herbaria
1001 Valley Life Sciences Building #2465
Univ of California, Berkeley, 94720
Phone: (510) 642-6810
Fax: (510) 643-5390
Email: bmishler@socrates.berkeley.edu

50
$20.00

WT-3

 

2-Hour,

Morning

10 am - 12 pm

Measuring Wood Porosity for Ecological Laboratories.

 

Stanley Rice
Biological Sciences
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Durant OK 74701-0609
Phone: 580-745-2688
E-mail: srice@sosu.edu

20
$20.00

WT-4

2-Hour,

Afternoon

1 pm - 3 pm

 

 

Michael Clayton
University of Wisconsin - Madison
430 Lincoln Dr.
Madison, WI 53706
E-mail: clayton@wisc.edu

24
$35.00

WT-5

 

2-Hour,

Afternoon

1 pm - 3 pm

 

Steven J. Wolf,
Department of Biological Sciences, California State University Stanislaus
Turlock, CA 95380
Ph. (209) 667-3489
Fax: (209) 667-3694
Email swolf@arnica.csustan.edu

50
$20.00

WT-6

2-Hour,

Afternoon

3 pm - 5 pm

 

Bruce Robart
Department of Biology
The University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown Johnstown, PA 15904
Phone: (814) 269-2911
E-mail: robart@pitt.edu
25
$20.00

WT-7

Half Day,

Afternoon

1 pm - 5 pm

Staria S. Vanderpool,
Department of Biological Sciences
Arkansas State University
State University, AR 72467
Phone: (870) 972 3082
Fax: (870) 972 2638
Email: svand@astate.edu

24
$35.00

Questions about the Meeting program should be directed to the
BSA Meetings Manager:
Johanne Stogran
Botanical Society of America Meetings Office
2813 Blossom Ave
Columbus, OH 43231
Tele: (614) 899-9356
Fax: (614) 895-7866
E-mail: johanne@botany.org

Or Contact the Program Officers
Or the Conference Plannning Team

 


Updated September 2004. Copyright 2003
The Botanical Society of America - 2813 Blossom Avenue, Columbus, OH 43231
Voice: 614-899-9356 - Fax: 614-895-7866 - Email: johanne@botany.org
Document is XHTML 1.0 Transitional. This site is best viewed using Microsoft Internet Explorer 6 or Netscape 7